Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Rodeo Austin > Leadership > Honorary Directors

Honorary Directors

The Honorary Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders and influential partners supporting the Rodeo Austin mission, and includes individuals from diverse backgrounds and professional experience.

Austin Asian American Chamber of Commerce

Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Capital City African-American Chamber of Commerce

Junior League of Austin

Art Acevedo, Austin Chief of Police

Bob Avant, Rodeo Austin Past President

Bama Brown, KVET Radio Personality

Bill Boone, Founder and CEO, Food Services Management Systems

Aaron Cabaza, Owner, Cabaza Concrete 

Murray Callahan, Former Rodeo Austin Board of Director

Bob Cole, KOKE FM Radio Personality

Sheryl Cole, Mayor Pro Tem, Austin City Council

DeLoss Dodds, Athletic Director, The University of Texas at Austin Athletics

Laura Estes, Director of Marketing, H-E-B

Dave Fendrick, President, Round Rock Express Baseball

Bobby Finley, CEO, Greater Austin Development

Kevin Fowler, Texas Country Music Artist 

 Dan Gattis, Williamson County Judge

Ed Goble, Executive Senior Associate Athletics Director, The University of Texas Athletics

Leo Gomez, President & CEO, Brooks Development Authority

Mo Hamann, Former Rodeo Austin Board of Director

Sara Hensley, Director, Austin Parks and Recreation 

Nestor Ho, General Counsel, Silicon Laboratories

Don Holcomb, Lawyer, Knolle, Holcomb, Kothmann and Callahan

Peter Holt, Chairman and CEO, San Antonio Spurs

Bob Lander, President/ CEO, Austin Convention and Visitors Bureau

Lee Leffingwell, Mayor of Austin

Joan Marshall, Museum Director, Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum Director

Mike Martinez, Austin City Council

Doug Maund, Doug Maund Automotive

Mike McCarty, Owner, The McCarty Corporation

Stacie McCollum, Director, Programming and Acquisitions, Longhorn Network 

Elliott Naishtat, State Representative, Texas House of Representatives

Marc Ott, Austin City Manager

James Prinz, Former Rodeo Austin Board of Director

Nelson Puett, Rodeo Austin Endowment Donor 

Michael Rollins, Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce

Reese Ryan, Owner/ CEO, Round Rock Express Baseball

Steve Sexton, President, Circuit of the Americas

Bill Spelman, Austin City Council

Todd Staples, Commissioner, Texas Department of Agriculture Commissioner

Jim Sylvester, Chief Deputy, Travis County Sheriff’s Office

Mark Tester, Director, Austin Convention Center

Powell Thompson, Executive Vice President, American Bank of Commerce

Suann Waight, Former Rodeo Austin Board of Director

Kirk Watson, Texas State Senator

Richard Wallrath, Champion Ranch

Will Wynn, Former Mayor of Austin